Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Property location
6.7
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.1
Value
7.6

Reviews

    SGian
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    15 April 2018

    Cheap but........ need improvement

    Ongoing aircon renovation meant that there was no aircon until JUNE. We were not informed about this before coming. Bed looks clean but caused some rashes. Pillow too flat and soft. Breakfast variety was horrible.
    It was quite new.
    Hannah
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    12 April 2018

    Okay for budget but not recommended for long stay.

    The bathroom was tiny. Our biggest concern was there is airconditioning works happening which means rooms do not have air conditioning until the end of June (apparently started in February). We were not informed of this at all, until we read a sign whilst checking in. I booked a room 4 months in advance, so was disappointed with the lack of communication around this. The room was incredibly hot and stuffy, we ended up getting a fan from them at 1am on our first night (of 5), but it was still very warm and we struggled to sleep well.
    Breakfast was decent, although limited in variety, especially notable if you're staying more than a couple of nights. Housekeeping staff were excellent and maintained clean rooms and were very polite. Location was pretty good, a number of different subway lines are within 10 minutes walk.
    JB
    je

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018

    Ideally situated for a one night stay.

    Bathroom very small.
    Room lovely and warm.
    Nh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    5.8
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pierre
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    9 March 2018

    Nice hotel in the city centre

    Room is tiny (especially the bathroom) Breakfast is ok but don't expect too much (less option if you arrive after 8am)
    The room was cleaned and it was calm at night. Close from the subway station and easy to find. From the subway station Osaka Station is at 2 stations and Shin-Osaka is at 5 stations 7/11 is just next door
    Lukas
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elsie
    cn

    Review score

    6.2
    26 February 2018

    Emmmmm

    Transportation is not so convenient but Line 75 is fine.
    The lobby is great. The pronunciation of the front desk is great. The location is quiet.
    okfong
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    20 February 2018
    Originally we were quite pleased about our stay here, however before we left the cafe from breakfast I saw a cockroach crawling from the wall near the bread basket! I told the staff immediately and she went to the kitchen to report to her superior... also, the breakfast time last only two hours from 0700-0900, is a bit rigid considered if people on leisure travel, they may not wake up early...
    Not far from the subway hommachi and provided me the room I requested ie high floor
    istiaqueanik
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 January 2018

    affordable, accessible and adequate!

    nothing to totally dislike but the toilet could be more better and if they can provide any room safe it would be super nice
    good location with a park nearby also close to 2 subway stations with 4 different lines,....its kind of in the centre of the Osaka city, so any destination would be closer and cheaper to travel,.... the place is quiet with good breakfast and there is a small bathtub in the toilet which is nice,....
    Michelle Maher
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    2 January 2018

    Lovely staff, and good breakfast.

    The pillows were quite high and hard.
    Very friendly staff. The buffet breakfast was good.
    Nirada Promvitak
    th

    Review score

    2.5
    18 December 2017
    we have to pay 8400yen extra for the third person even we book triple room.The hotel inform triple room is for only 2 guests.IT very idot.
    no
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    8 December 2017
    Small rooms
    Clean
    vn

    Review score

    7.5
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    reka.bencze
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    6 December 2017

    spacious and good value for the price

    breakfast could be improved, very few options to choose from in the menu.
    the hotel is located within fair reach from subway and bus station is next to it - if you need something close by to the airport, it's not your choice however, it might take up to 100 minutes by public transport to get to KIX airport. the premises are clean and fairly pleasant. the rooms are spacious, and have really big beds compared to most of Japan's sizes. rooms are well equipped with all amenities. bathroom clean.
    jp

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenn
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    30 October 2017

    for a short visit it was okay.

    The room were very small and bathroom. Walls were kind of thin.
    I really liked the entrance hall and breakfast was different but nice!
    id

    Review score

    6.7
    28 October 2017

    A nice hotel in Osaka

    We extend our stay to become 6 nights.During our stay,no breakfast variations available. Sort of the same menu selections everyday.
    The location is close to a subway station (Hommachi, M18, Midosuji line), only 2 stations from Osaka station (Umeda, M16) or 5 stations from Shin-Osaka (M13).
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    id

    Review score

    7.9
    16 October 2017

    Good stay at good location

    I book 3 rooms, where 2 rooms abit old n rusted bathroom, while my room is perfectly okay
    It is next to Hommachi station where most of all subway in osaka stopped at this interception. Very convenience next to big 7/11 where you can find anything
Loading reviews